City Government



Carencro is one of six municipalities in Lafayette Parish, situated just north of Lafayette. Our leaders work diligently to ensure that Carencro is progressive in business development, connected through community activities and protected by laws that serve the people of our city.

Seated, L-R, Police Chief David Anderson, Mayor Glenn Brasseaux, and Fire Chief David Mouton. Standing, L-R, City Manager Don Chauvin, Councilman Alfred Sinegal, Councilwoman Danielle Capritto, Councilman Antoine Babineaux, Councilwoman Kim Guidry, Councilman Jordan Arceneaux, and City Clerk Gwen Martin.