Cache-Control: max-age=86400

Carencro residents are invited to join us as Charlotte Stemmans Clavier takes the oath of office as Carencro Mayor. Also being sworn in are Council Members Jordan Arceneaux, Antoine Babineaux Jr., Danielle Capritto, Taylor James and Alfred Sinegal, as well as Police Chief David Anderson and all city police officers.

The ceremony will be held at 4 p.m., Jan. 2, 2023, at the Carencro Community Center, 5115 N. University Ave. Cake and punch will be served. We hope to see you there.